Scrmhub interacts with external networks, such as social platforms, and uses tokens as outlined in our Understanding Tokens article. This article covers connecting, disconnecting and updating those tokens.
Token management is handled on your account page. To access it, go to your account settings, and then click on the pages tab.
Each location can have the following statuses
Connecting and Re-connecting a Token
To connect a token, click on the Red Broken link icon. This will open a new window for the selected network asking you to authorise scrmhub to have access to the page.
Approve the connection, and the window will then close and the Red Broken Link will change to the Green Tick to show it was successful.
If You cancel the approval or close the window without completing it, the icon will stay red.
NOTE: If you have previously connected, the popup may appear and go away automatically. This is normal, and you should see the Red icon return to Green.
Disconnecting a Token
You may want to disconnect a token from a page. This usually happens in businesses where a page has been removed and is no longer required.
To disconnect the location, click on the Green Tick and a confirmation will appear:
If you approve the disconnect, the icon will change to the Red Broken Link image. If you do not, the icon will not change.